THE MANAGEMENT TEAM

Michael Martens - CEO

Michael Martens

Michael Martens was appointed CEO and Managing Director in May 2012. Prior to Riedel Networks, Michael was for 5 years member of the management board of Colt Technology Services, responsible for the Wholesale and the Midsize business in the D-A-CH and CEE regions. Before this he was member of the management team of Verizon Business, managing the Reseller, System Integrator, Carriers and Service Providers sales channels. Michael started his career at Deutsche Telekom, has served as professional soldier and weapon communication engineer at the German federal forces and has studied business information technology at the AKAD institute.

Jörg Retzlaff - Director Operations & Technology

Jörg Retzlaff

Jörg Retzlaff joined Riedel Networks in 2003 as Manager Operations and was appointed Director of Technology & Operations in April 2012. Before Riedel Networks Jörg was working as senior network engineer at access:seven, a solution provider of broadband telecommunication services addressing the enterprise-market and prior to access:seven Jörg was part of the network development team of Arcor today called Vodafone. Jörg holds an MBA from University of Applied Sciences Darmstadt and has a long-lasting experience in Cisco based networks.

Bernhard Pussel - Head of Sales

Bernhard Pussel

Bernhard Pussel has been responsible for all Riedel Networks sales since October 2017 as Head of Sales. Prior to joining Riedel, Mr. Pussel held senior positions in international telecommunications companies such as Truphone and Colt Technology Services. Bernhard Pussel began his career in sales as an account manager at IBM. His first position in sales management was at DEC as head of the business unit OEM. At the Berufsakademie Stuttgart, Mr. Pussel studied electrical engineering and communications engineering. Bernhard is a honorary judge at the Labor Court in Frankfurt.

Christian Müller - Director Carrier Relations

Christian Müller

Christian Müller has been responsible for Carrier Relations at Riedel Networks since July 2018. His responsibilities include managing the bid management team and purchasing outside services in the areas of network and infrastructure, as well as the access network strategy. Prior to Riedel, Mr. Müller was responsible for the global access strategy, expanding the fiber optic network and purchasing at Colt Technology Services, and prior to that, as Procurist for Purchasing and Logistics at Star 21 Networks, one of the first wireless network providers in the world Germany. Christian Müller has completed his studies of Business Administration (BA) at the VWA Lüneburg.

Christiane Matern - Personal Assistant to CEO / Head of Accounting & Billing

Christiane Matern

Christiane Matern started in August 2011 as a clerk in the order management team. Since June 2012 she is responsible for the accounting and the invoicing of Riedel Networks. In addition, she is the personal assistant to the CEO. Prior to Riedel, Christiane Matern was responsible for the office organization of a local coffee system service provider for many years. Mrs. Matern has an apprenticeship as office clerk and draftsman.

Uwe Wolff - Manager Project Management

Uwe Wolff

Uwe Wolff has been working in Riedel Networks' project management team since February 2016 and has been responsible for the entire project management team since October 2017. Prior to Riedel, Mr. Wolff held various management positions in the areas of Service Assurance and Service Operations.  He was working, among others, for euNetworks and for Colt Technology Services. Uwe Wolff is a vocational engineer in communication technology specialized in IT, is a qualified ITIL expert and Prince2 certified.

DAS MANAGEMENT TEAM

Michael Martens - CEO

Michael Martens

Michael Martens wurde im Mai 2012 zum Vorsitzenden der Geschäftsführung der Riedel Networks ernannt. Vor seinem Eintritt bei Riedel Networks war Herr Martens 5 Jahre in der der Geschäftsleitung der Colt Technology Services, zuständig für die Bereiche Wholesale und Mittelstand in Deutschland, in Österreich, in der Schweiz und in Osteuropa. Davor war Michael Martens als Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung der Verizon Business Deutschland verantwortlich für den Vertrieb an Reseller, System Integratoren, Carrier und Service Provider. Michael Martens begann seine Karriere 1984 bei der Deutschen Telekom als Fernmeldehandwerker, ist Fachwirt der Telekommunikation und hat am AKAD Institut Wirtschaftsinformatik studiert.

Jörg Retzlaff - Director Operations & Technology

Jörg Retzlaff

Jörg Retzlaff übernahm 2003 die Rolle als Leiter Technik bei Riedel Networks und wurde im April 2012 zum Director Operations & Technology ernannt. Davor war Herr Retzlaff als Senior Network Engineer bei Access:Seven, einem Lösungsanbieter von Breitband-Telekommunikationsdiensten im Enterprise-Markt beschäftigt. Jörg Retzlaff war über viele Jahre Mitglied des Netzwerk-Entwicklungsteams der Arcor, heute als Vodafone bekannt. Jörg Retzlaff hält ein Diplom der Fachoberschule der Deutschen Telekom in Darmstadt und verfügt über eine langjährige Erfahrung in Cisco-basierten Netzwerken.

Bernhard Pussel - Head of Sales

Bernd Lohr

Bernhard Pussel ist seit Oktober 2017 als Head of Sales verantworltich für den gesamten Vertrieb der Riedel Networks. Bevor er zu Riedel kam, war Herr Pussel in leitenden Positionen in internationalen Telekommunikations-unternehmen wie Truphone und Colt Technology Services tätig. Bernhard Pussel begann seine Karriere im Vertrieb als Account Manager bei IBM und seine erste Position im Sales Management bei Digital Equipment als Leiter der Business Unit OEM. An der Berufsakademie Stuttgart studierte Herr Pussel Elektrotechnik und Nachrichtentechnik. Als ehrenamtlicher Richter ist er am Arbeitsgericht in Frankfurt tätig

Christian Müller - Director Carrier Relations

Christian Müller

Christian Müller ist seit Juli 2018 bei Riedel Networks verantwortlich für Carrier Relations. Zu seinen Aufgaben gehört die Führung des Bid Management Teams und der Einkauf von Fremdleistungen in den Bereichen Netzwerk und Infrastruktur, sowie die Zugangsnetzstrategie. Vor Riedel war Herr Müller verantwortlich für die globale Access-Strategie, die Erweiterung des Glasfasernetzes und den Einkauf bei der Colt Technology Services und davor u.a als Prokurist für den Einkauf und die Logistik bei der Star 21 Networks, einem der ersten Anbieter von drahtlosen Netzwerken in Deutschland. Christian Müller hat sein Studium zum Betriebswirt (BA) an der VWA Lüneburg abgeschlossen.

 

 

Christiane Matern - Personal Assistant to CEO / Head of Accounting & Billing

Christiane Matern

Christiane Matern startete im August 2011 als Sachbearbeiterin im Order Management Team. Seit Juni 2012 ist sie verantwortlich für die vorbereitende Buchhaltung und die Rechnungsstellung der Riedel Networks. Zusätzlich ist sie die persönliche Assistentin der Geschäftsführung. Christiane Matern war vor Riedel lange Jahre verantwortlich für die Büroorganisation eines lokalen Kaffeesystem-Dienstleisters. Frau Matern hat eine Ausbildung zur Bürokauffrau und zur Bauzeichnerin.

 

 

Uwe Wolff - Manager Project Management

Uwe Wolff

Uwe Wolff ist seit Februar 2016 im Projekt Management der Riedel Networks und hat seit Oktober 2017 die Verantwortung für das gesamte Project Management Team. Vor Riedel war Herr Wolff in verschiedenen Managementpositionen in den Bereichen Service Assurance und Service Operations u.a. bei der euNetworks oder der Colt Technology Services tätig. Uwe Wolff hat eine Ausbildung zum Kommunikationselektroniker mit der Fachrichtung IT gemacht, ist ausgebildeter ITIL Experte und Prince2 zertifiziert.